Skip to content

Fat and Grateful

December 21, 2013

IMAG4799

So there’s no doubt about it now. I am incubating a small Human Being. I often get a seat given up for me on public transport. Sometimes I refuse the kind offer but mostly I don’t because in all honesty, I’m knackered!

With Christmas drawing in, it’s time for a bit of meaningful reflection and I can only come to one conclusion: I am so damn lucky. 2013 was a bitch of a year job-wise but when life outside of that has pootled along nicely, I can’t be sad about work stuff. I’ve met some wonderful people, gotten involved in some brilliant projects, got successfully knocked up and our family is happy and healthy and can’t wait to be completed with another little person!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

