Skip to content

Sugar Rush

September 6, 2013

So, my pregnant body has once again decided to hinder its expansion by declaring me to have gestational diabetes. And I was SO looking forward to stuffing my face with crap and getting fat and puffy!

Admittedly, I didn’t take the news with such good humour in the first instance, in fact I was pretty darn emotionally destroyed. I guess I’d geared myself up for a risk-free pregnancy already. Well, as with everything in the world of pregnancy, birth and parenting, there’s very little you can control and therefore I reckon I’ll take care of my body and my brain and let the rest come as it may.

The decisions I need to make feel so far in the future that it’s best just to relax for now and enjoy my time as a mum of one.., right? I’ll keep you posted!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

