Skip to content

Bye-bye 2012, Hello 2013!

January 7, 2013

Happy new year, folks and in many ways I am.SO.HAPPY.

A new start is required and the turn of the year always fills me with naive hope (until perhaps the end of January when all bets are off!)

2012 was lovely in many ways: Some spectacular visits, trips away, extended family holiday in Spain, new friends found, good progress relationship-wise and amazing leaps and bounds in Philipp’s development. It was crap in 2 ways: Work and money (I guess these two are loosely related, eh?)

It’s no secret that since my return to work following a nice comfortable year on maternity leave, I have been thoroughly de-motivated. I never expected some of the challenges my career has thrown at me this past year and I simply wasn’t prepared. I guess I’ll be older and wiser in 2013.

I never expected to become rich either but it’s hard to live hand to mouth, knowing that within the first week of the month, you’re already going to be (rather deeply) in the red. Needless to say, wising up with regards to money is also at the top of the agenda.

So 7 days into the year, I’m feeling strong, optimistic and motivated. Check back with me in another 7 and we’ll see how long that lasts!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 23:11

    yay, glad to hear it. Long may it continue dagnamit! and from one pauper to another, we’ll get through it xxx

Leave a Reply

