Skip to content

32

November 2, 2012

Today is my 32nd birthday. It feels like an eternity ago that I left my Mam with a 5-month-old P to go into Manchester city centre in my pretty frock and be the belle of the ball, at my very own chavs and toffs-themed 30th birthday party! So much has happened since then: The sleepless nights have turned into early morning wake-up calls from a 2.5 year-old. My love-hate relationship with breastfeeding has ended and the pounds I kept off are creeping slowly back on, not helped by the reinstatement of oral contraceptive. I’ve been back at work for 1.5 years, though I’m afraid I can’t report much forward motion career-wise (see here) but certainly in my private life, despite the usual challenges of ‘the Terrible Twos’ and balancing job1 with job2, I’m content.

Happy birthday to me!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2012 14:08

    Happy 32nd birthday to you. I’d rather like to be 32 again. Happy days! May your 32nd year bring your immeasurable happiness xx

  2. Charlotte permalink
    November 2, 2012 14:10

    Well fuck me, was that REALLY 2 years ago?!?!??!!!! It was a great night 🙂 Happy birthday to you indeed, you wonderful woman you xx

  3. November 2, 2012 17:11

    Happy Birthday wonderful woman! Love you!

Leave a Reply

