Skip to content

Black Dog spotted on the horizon

March 22, 2012

Sometimes one has ‘one of those moments’, where a few things come together and pressure builds in that place behind the eyes, across the bridge of the nose, threatening to push liquid from the tearducts.

It doesn’t have to be something major and I definitely feel that since becoming a mum, someone’s been playing silly buggers with my hormones,  on occasion leading to a certain ’emotionality’…

This time, a song, facebook, fatigue and this, which I don’t want to delete from my iGoogle because I don’t want to forget.

I only ever knew Susan through her blog, which I stumbled across through The Bloggess (incidentally, also a REALLY GREAT read). I got hooked on her charming and intelligent writing style, her passion for life and her courage in the face of more than a metric fucktonne of adversity. Then she blogged less. Then she stopped. Now she’s probably blogging in her Heaven but I still miss her terribly and wonder how her husband and 2 young boys are coping with the big hole that’s now left in their lives.

Then I think of Joannie and, well, the pressure behind the eyes subsides and my face is suddenly damp….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2012 08:31

    What?! The Bloggess is gone?

    • Mama-L permalink
      March 23, 2012 15:57

      No, clearly not but someone who I got to know through her blog. 😦

Leave a Reply

