Skip to content

Sunny Days

August 25, 2011

It’s been a while since I’ve written, mostly due to being out and about enjoying the (sporadic) sunshine with my pint-sized sidekick, partly due to lack of inspiration and some rather major mind-bending bollocks that I won’t get into just now.

To summarise the good stuff: There was a looooong trainride (3 and a half hours- it felt like eight) to visit Oma, Opa and various other family members in Münster. There was naked Bobbycar riding (not me, I must add), various farm animals, eating, drinking and very precious lie-ins. To assist forward motion, we have now procured a bike seat for the babe as well as a shiny red helmet (which he of course hates). Hopefully this will also assist in the ongoing quest for a fitter me (though I wouldn’t count on it)…

Here, feast your eyes on this little visual interlude:

Baby in a bike seat

Phil's first bike ride

Baby on car

Naked Bobbycar riding

Butterfly

Butterfly in Frohnau

Child destroying a sandcastle

"I shall crush you all!"- At the playground

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 23:24

    Those pictures are adorable!! I’m due with our first this coming Feb and I can’t wait to be able to take pictures like those!!

    • Lorna permalink
      August 27, 2011 08:20

      Aww thanks and good luck with the whole new baby thing!

Leave a Reply

