Skip to content

My way or the highway

October 1, 2010

In the search for self-discovery, I’ve read many self help books. Funnily enough, none of them helped. Pretty much the same goes for baby advice books. I didn’t know this until I accidentally bought 2 of said books… and spent as much time crying as I had reading them. You see, not using the ‘Cry It Out’ method,  not implementing a regimented routine and attending to my baby before he cries makes me a rubbish parent.

After I came to my senses, the books went back on the shelf and I carried on as previously: With my Mummy-instincts and flying by the seat of my pants. Cause that’s just how I roll.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

