Skip to content

It’s a conspiracy I tell thee!

October 1, 2010

During my adventures of parenthood, it has occurred to me that there’s so much about pregnancy, birth and taking care of a youngling that books, healthcare professionals and other people just *don’t* tell you. I guess nobody wants to divulge the gorey details- it might put folks off the baby making thing (and let’s face it, in many western cultures, the birth rate’s low enough as it is).

So I suppose I’m bound to the same secret, unwritten vow of silence as all the other parents. Or maybe I’ll write a book…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 31, 2010 11:34

    write the book! Nobody told me to point Ollie’s sausage (it’s what Ollie calls it) downwards into the nappy so for the first few days Ollie kept weeing on everyone – Ian P for example! The curry colour scale of baby poos too.

Leave a Reply

