Skip to content

Icy Treats

February 18, 2009
tags: , ,

The snow from Sunday and Monday has almost all melted away in yesterday’s sun, if it hasn’t turned to ice in the freezing temperatures.

Shuffling back from work, humming “Winter Wonderland” (in my mind), I came across a few kids having a snowball fight. What almost knocked me off my feet (other than the ice on which I was walking), was the fact that as I approached, they STOPPED.

This probably isn’t unusual for some people but where I come from, get anywhere near a bunch of kids having a snowball fight, you’re in for an icy treat!

It’s good to see that the chavs (a.k.a.  scallies  /townies /reprobates /scrotes /neds /charvers) haven’t managed to get this far into Europe. It could be only a matter of time but meanwhile I’ll enjoy the respect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 10:17

    In my experience, you don’t find such respectful behavior so often in Berlin! (unfortunately)

  2. Lorna permalink
    February 27, 2009 23:28

    Maybe it’s just isolated to Neukölln 😉

Leave a Reply

