Skip to content

Labour Tea

March 30, 2014

Two days after my last post, I made a litre of ‘Wehentee‘ (labour tea) and drank half of it, had a nice dinner with a friend at my favourite restaurant, watched an episode of Breaking Bad and went to bed. Little did I know, the wait for our little visitor was almost over….

I was used to Braxton Hicks contractions but this was different. At 1am, I got up and walked around a bit. Around 2am, I went back to bed, thinking it was probably good to get some sleep, ‘just in case’. Five minutes later, my waters broke. So much for sleep. Delivering a sleepy toddler to a very generous and helpful friend at three in the morning, it occurred to me that the next time I’d be seeing him, another child would be in my arms. Needless to say, 12 hours later, our second son, Lewis was born. His birth was another adventure, which I’ll leave for another time. In the meantime, here’s a picture:

Image

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2014 08:50

    Congratulations, he is gorgeous :)

Trackbacks

  1. Scar Tissue – Birth Story | Cup of tea anyone?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers

