Skip to content

Four Weeks

January 28, 2014

The first time I was pregnant, it was awesome: I was rotund, blooming and had only myself to take care of. I felt like a princess and my other half treated me like I was made of glass most of the time. It was also scary as Hell. The first twelve weeks, I was terrified of miscarrying and sick as a dog, whilst trying to hide the fact in my working life. After that there were scary cramps as my womb stretched and grew for the first time. Constipation, indigestion, gestational diabetes…. Yeah, fun… (and maybe TMI but honesty is a good thing!)

This time, it’s harder with a toddler to take care of and my partner’s not convinced of my fragility but it’s still pretty darn cool. Feeling a small Being moving around inside of you is both odd and delightful at the same time. I will miss this when he’s out and since I don’t plan to be pregnant again, it’s all the more important for me to treasure these moments.

Only four weeks til DD. I wonder if he’ll hold on for longer or decide to surprise us and come earlier?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2014 08:29

    Lovely words for what is trully a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers

